Chocolate Chip Cookies

So, I was craving for chocolate chip cookies and the only ones we had here were the original Chips Ahoy! (the one in the blue packaging). As much as I like ’em. I find them too hard. So I went in search of a “soft and chewy” chocolate chip cookie recipe, and found these Chewy Chocolate Chunk Cookies.

I didn’t have baking chocolate to “chunk” but I did have some Curly Tops, so I chopped those up and tossed ’em into the dough along with the chocolate chips. I made the dough on a Thursday, planning to bake them on Friday morning to bring to my daughter at school for their Stargazing Activity. However, she asked us to come earlier, so I left the dough chilling for another day or two. 🙂

As much as the instructions were quite easy to follow, I think I must’ve done something wrong ’cause they didn’t turn out quite like how it was pictured in the blog. The first 2 batches I made were soft and chewy enough for me, although my sister and my daughter said they seemed a bit too soft and seemed “uncooked” to them. The last batch I made looked “perfectly round,” but was a bit too done for my taste.

I didn’t get to take pictures as I was making them (maybe next time, I will try), but I was able to take pictures of them as I was setting them down on a plate. 🙂

Chocolate Chip cookies (with Curly Top Chunks)

Chocolate Chip cookies (with Curly Top Chunks)

Leave a Reply

