of injuries and body pains

My whole body hurts. 😦

My left leg is tired from carrying all my weight, my left wrist is still painful from the accident (and is even more painful now because of all the weight it has to carry), my arms and my back are throbbing from climbing and going down the stairs. Even my injured leg is painful. However, it is also the only part of my body that sort of goes back to normal at the end of the day. The swelling that everyone comments on before going home, reduces back to its “normal” size by the time I put my feet up at home. But the rest of my body still hurts.

I’ve put hot compress and Salonpas to help ease the pain, but argh, it still hurts. And now I’m being attacked by my allergy because it’s too hot outside…So now, aside from the pain I feel, I can’t breathe and my head hurts. My eyes are teary and my throat is itchy. On top of that, there are ants by the window and the sight of them is making me itchy. What a way to spend the first weekend I get after coming back to work.

2 days is not enough for a weekend. REALLY. ‘Cause just when you’re getting the chance to actually rest, next thing you know the weekend’s over and it’s time to go back to work.

Not that I don’t want to go back to work, I do. It just seems tiring, even just thinking about it, going back to class and preparing lessons. Since last night, I’ve been trying to figure some things. First is how I was going to get my files from my laptop which is now in a comatose. Second is how the heck I’m going to write on the board without falling. And last is if I can actually survive going back to regular class schedule. This is when I stopped thinking and started playing, to clear my mind before sleeping. I ended up sleeping late.

Now my head really hurts, my back is aching and I think it’s time for me to take a hot shower and take a nap. 🙂

Leave a Reply

