Career change :P

Today I was “assigned” to be the cashier for the morning, as the grade school had their Pinoy Olympics. Being that I am on crutches and cannot really RUN, I had to stay downstairs to avoid getting hit by a running child. 🙂

Staying in the office was not bad, it was air-conditioned so it was more comfortable than being in the faculty room or the activity room. Collecting payment was no problem either, I had more trouble writing out the receipts. But it wasn’t all that bad. If being a cashier meant only collecting payment, writing out receipts and all, then I guess I can say I very much do that. Plus, I get to sit on a comfy chair, have my own desktop and get to stay in an air-conditioned room. If it wasn’t for the math involved. 🙂

Leave a Reply

